House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2001-02
Publications on the internet
Trade and Industry Committee Publications

Trade and Industry - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 4 December 2001.


Members present:

Mr Martin O'Neill, in the Chair
Richard BurdenMrs Jackie Lawrence
Dr Ashok KumarLinda Perham
Mr Andrew LansleySir Robert Smith


Memorandum by The Department of Trade and Industry and The Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Examination of Witnesses

MR BRIAN WILSON, a Member of the House, Minister for Industry and Energy, MR NEIL HIRST, Deputy Director General, Energy Group and Director of Energy Policy, Department of Trade and Industry, and MR JEREMY EPPEL, Divisional Manager of Sustainable Energy Policy, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, examined.

Question Numbers





Memorandum by the Association of Electricity Producers

Examination of Witnesses

DR KEITH MILLER, Chairman, MR DAVID PORTER, Chief Executive and DR MALCOLM TAYLOR, Electricity Markets Adviser, Association of Electricity Producers, examined.

Question Numbers



Memorandum by the Renewable Power Association

Examination of Witnesses

MR DAVID BYERS, Chief Executive of Renewable Power Association, MR DAVID WILLIAMS, Chief Executive of Energy Power Resources Ltd, Deputy Chairman of British Biogen and a member of the Renewable Power Association and MR DAVID MILBORROW, Director of the British Wind Energy Association and a member of the Renewable Power Association, examined.

Question Numbers



contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 3 May 2002