Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Minutes of Proceedings


Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Bill Wiggin
Ms Julie MorganMrs Betty Williams
Adam PriceMr Roger Williams
Mr Chris Ruane

Ordered, That Professor Dylan Jones­Evans and Dr Gillian Bristow be appointed Specialist Advisers to assist the Committee in its inquiry into Objective 1 European Funding for Wales.

The Children's Society in Wales: Lady Toulson, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, the Revd John Glover, Trustee, Mr Ian Sparks, Chief Executive, and Mr Charles Nall, Director of Finance and Administration, the Children's Society, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 15 January 2002 at a quarter to Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 6 February 2003