Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Minutes of Proceedings


  The Committee met at the National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff

Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Chris Ruane
Ms Julie MorganMr Bill Wiggin
Mr Albert OwenMrs Betty Williams
Adam Price

The Committee deliberated.

Objective 1 European Funding for Wales: Rt Hon Paul Murphy, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for Wales; Mrs Ros Dunn, Head of Devolved Countries and the Regions Team, HM Treasury; Mr Andrew Bayer, Assistant Director, Regional European Funds Directorate, Department of Trade and Industry; Mr John Neve, Director, Regional European Funds Directorate, Department for Transport, Local Government and the Regions; Rt Hon Rhodri Morgan, Assembly Member, First Minister, and Mr Derek Jones, Senior Director, Economic Affairs, Transport, Planning and Environment Division, National Assembly for Wales; and Mr John Clarke, Chief Executive, Welsh European Funding Office, were examined.

[Adjourned till Monday 28 January at Four o'clock

at the European Commission, Brussels.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 6 February 2003