some default text...
Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Minutes of Proceedings


Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Chris Ruane
Dr Hywel FrancisMr Bill Wiggin
Ms Julie MorganMrs Betty Williams
Mr Albert OwenMr Roger Williams
Mr Mark Prisk

The Committee deliberated.

The Post Office in Wales: Mr Ken Hanbury, Regional Secretary, and Mr F Watkins, Secretary, Gwent Branch, the Communication Workers Union, were examined.

Mr Jonathan Evans, Company Secretary, Consignia plc; Mr Moelwyn Jones, Head of Welsh Affairs, Mr David Miller, Executive Director, and Mr David Mills, Chief Executive, Post Office Ltd, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 7 May at half-past Two o'clock

  at the National Assembly Pavilion, Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 6 February 2003