Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Minutes of Proceedings


  The Committee met at the National Assembly Pavilion,

  Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells

Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Chris Ruane
Dr Hywel FrancisMrs Betty Williams
Ms Julie MorganMr Roger Williams

Transport in Wales: Captain Wyn Parry, Ship Operations and Port Manager, Stena Line; Mr Nick Mottram, Corporate Planning Manager, and Mr Ian Fenwick, Port Manager, Holyhead, Irish Ferries; Mr Stuart Walker, UK Operations Manager, and Mark Stephens, GB Sales Manager, P&O Irish Sea, were examined.

Mr Jon Horne, Managing Director, and Mr Alan Cooke, Aviation and Travel Consultancy Limited, Cardiff Airport; Mr Martin Morgan, Managing Director, Jaax Landings Ltd (Swansea Airport); Mr Martin Evans, Vice Chair, South Wales Branch, Institute of Logistics and Transport, and Ms Sarah Hopkins, Commercial Manager, Swansea Airport, were examined.

Mr Clive Williams, Secretary, Mr Paul Harley, Chairman, and Mr Andrew Goodwin, Member, Rail Passengers' Committee Wales, were examined.

  [Adjourned till to-morrow at half-past Nine o'clock

  at the National Assembly Pavilion, Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 6 February 2003