Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Minutes of Proceedings


Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Chris Ruane
Dr Hywel FrancisMr Bill Wiggin
Ms Julie MorganMrs Betty Williams
Adam PriceMr Roger Williams
Mr Mark Prisk

Resolved, That the Committee do visit Cardiff on 17 June in connection with its inquiry into the draft NHS (Wales) Bill.

Transport in Wales: Mr David Jamieson, a Member of the House, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Mr Mark Coulshed, Divisional Manager, Railways Sponsorship, Mr Audy Utchanah, Ports Policy, Ms Pippa Brown, Transport Strategy and Finance, Department for Transport, Local Government and the Regions; Ms Sue Essex, Assembly Member, Minister for the Environment, Mr Martin Evans, Director, Transport, Planning and Environment Division, Mr Denzil Jones, Head of Department, Transport Policy, Welsh Assembly Government, and Mr David Dixon, Traffic Commissioner, Welsh Traffic area, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 11 June at a quarter past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 6 February 2003