Select Committee on Welsh Affairs Minutes of Proceedings


  The Committee met at the National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff

Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Albert Owen
Dr Hywel FrancisMr Chris Ruane
Ms Julie MorganMr Roger Williams

The Committee deliberated.

The draft NHS (Wales) Bill: Dr Pam Walter, Professional Officer, Education and Policy, and Ms Janice Gosby, Professional Officer, Education, Nursing and Midwifery Council; Mr Colin Lea, Vice President, and Mr Peter Burley, Director, Education and Policy, Health Professions Council; and Ms Wendy Fawcus, Director of Business Services, and Mr Thomas Moore, Director, Quality and Standards, Health Professions Wales, were examined.

Mr Tommy Morgan, Chairman (also represents Ceredigion CHC), Ms Pat Cadwallader, Vice Chair (also represents Ynys Môn), Mr Robert Hall, Vice Chairman (also represents Gwent CHC), Ms Jane Jeffs, Chief Officer, Ms Carolyn Theobald, Chief Officer Clwyd CHC, and Mr Clive Barnby, Pontypridd and Rhondda CHC, Association of Welsh Community Health Councils, were examined.

Mr Dave Galligan, Head of Health Wales, Unison; Ms Eirlys Warrington, Welsh Board Chairman, Ms Liz Hewett, Welsh Board Secretary, and Mr Greg Walker, Policy Adviser, Royal College of Nursing Wales, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 25 June at a quarter past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 6 February 2003