House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2001-02
Publications on the internet
Welsh Affairs Committee Publications

Welsh Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 15 May 2002.


The Committee met at the National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff

Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin Caton

Chris Ruane

Julie Morgan

Mr Bill Wiggin

Albert Owen

Mrs Betty Williams

Adam Price



Memorandum submitted by the First Minister, National Assembly for Wales

Examination of Witnesses

RT HON PAUL MURPHY MP, Secretary of State for Wales, MRS ROS DUNN, Head of Devolved Countries and the Regions Team, HM Treasury, MR ANDREW BAYER, Assistant Director, Regional European Funds Directorate, DTI, and MR JOHN NEVE, Director, Regional European Funds Directorate, UK Government, RT HON RHODRI MORGAN AM, First Minister, MR DEREK JONES, Senior Director, Economic Affairs, Transport, Planning and Environment, and MR JOHN CLARKE, Chief Executive, Welsh European Funding Office, National Assembly for Wales, examined.

Question Number






Supplementary memorandum from the First Minister, National Assembly for Wales

Anex 1

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 22 May 2002