Select Committee on Work and Pensions Minutes of Proceedings



Members present:

Mr Archy Kirkwood, in the Chair

Miss Anne BeggRob Marris
Ms Karen BuckMr Andrew Mitchell
Mr Andrew DismoreJames Purnell
Mr Paul GoodmanMr Andrew Selous
Mrs Joan HumbleMr David Stewart

The Committee deliberated.

Ordered, That Ms Ruth Hancock be appointed a Specialist Adviser to assist the Committee in matters relating to pensions.—(The Chairman.)

The Committee further deliberated.

Ordered, That a copy of all uncorrected oral evidence taken before the Committee in public be placed in the Library.—(The Chairman.)

The Committee further deliberated.

Ms Buck declared a non-pecuniary interest as an Honorary Vice President of the Local Government Association's Executive Committee.

'ONE' Pilots: Mr Paul Knight, Mr Mark Lovell, Action for Employment, Mr Peter Allred, Mr Richard Granger, Deloitte Consulting, Mr Stephen Martin and Mr Christopher Melvin, Reed in Partnership; Mr David Gary, Taunton Dean Borough Council, Ms Veronica de Heer, Essex County Council, and Ms Gwyneth Taylor, Local Government Association, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 16 January at quarter past Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 8 January 2003