Select Committee on Work and Pensions Minutes of Proceedings



Members present:

Mr Archy Kirkwood, in the Chair

Miss Anne BeggRob Marris
Ms Karen BuckMr Andrew Mitchell
Mr Andrew DismoreJames Purnell
Mr Paul GoodmanMr Andrew Selous
Mrs Joan Humble

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Committee do visit Birmingham on 13 June in connection with its inquiry into Government policies to tackle unemployment.—(The Chairman.)

Employment Strategy: Mr Keith Faulkner, Working Links, Mr Tony Hawkhead and Mr Graham Parry, Groundwork, Mr Ian Charlesworth, Shaw Trust, Mr Ian Reeves and Ms Debbie Scott, Tomorrow's People; Mr Laurie Heselden, Trades Union Congress, Mr Steve Hart, TGWU, Mr Keith Allen and Mr Neville Reyner CBE, Vauxhall Luton Partnership, were examined.  

[Adjourned till Wednesday 15 May at half-past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 8 January 2003