Select Committee on Work and Pensions Appendices to the Minutes of Evidence


Jobcentre Plus Districts and Related Local Authority Areas

Jobcentre Plus—East Midlands District Local Authority Areas
DerbyshireDerbyshire, Derby
Leicestershire and RutlandLeicestershire, Leicester
LincolnshireLincolnshire, Rutland
NorthamptonshireNorthamptonshire, Northampton, Wellingborough, Kettering, East Northants
North NottinghamshireAshfield, Bassetlaw, Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, Bolsover
Greater NottinghamNottingham city, Broxtowe, Gedling, Rushcliffe
Jobcentre Plus—Eastern District Local Authority Areas
BedfordshireLuton, Bedford, Mid-Bedfordshire, South Bedfordshire
EssexSouthend-on-Sea, Thurrock, Basildon, Braintree, Brentwood, Castlepoint, Chelmsford, Colchester, Epping Forest, Harlow, Maldon, Rochford, Tendring, Uttlesford
HertfordshireDacorum, East Hertfordshire, Hertsmere, North Hertfordshire, St Albans, Stevenage, Three Rivers, Watford, Welwyn and Hatfield
CambridgeshireCambridgeshire, Peterborough

Jobcentre Plus—South East District Local Authority Areas
BerkshireBracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham
Bucks and OxfordshireMilton Keynes, Aylesbury Vale, Chilterns, South Buckinghamshire, Wycombe, Cherwell, Oxford, South Oxfordshire, Vale of White Horse, West Oxfordshire
HampshireCity of Portsmouth, City of Southampton, Isle of Wight, Basingstoke and Dean, East Hampshire, Eastleigh, Fareham, Gosport, Hart, Havant, New Forest, Ruchmoor, Test Valley, Winchester
KentAshford, Sheppey, Canterbury, Thanet, Dover, Medway Towns, Dartford, Gravesend, Sevenoaks, Swale, Tonbridge and Malling, Tunbridge Wells
SurreyElmbridge, Epsom and Ewell, Guildford, Mole Valley, Reigate and Banstead, Runnymede, Spellthorne, Surrey Heath, Tandridge, Waverley, Woking
SussexBrighton and Hove, Eastbourne, Hastings, Lewes, Rother, Wealdon, Adur, Arun, Chichester, Crawley, Horsham, Mid-Sussex, Worthing

Jobcentre Plus—London District Local Authority Areas
London EastHavering, Barking and Dagenham, Waltham Forest, Redbridge
London Central North EastNewham, Tower Hamlets, Hackney, City of London
London South EastGreenwich, Bexley, Lewisham
London NorthHaringey, Enfield, Barnet
London SouthMerton, Kingston, Bromley, Richmond, Croydon, Sutton
London Central North WestIslington, Camden, Westminster, Kensington
London Central SouthWandsworth, Southwark, Lambeth
London North WestBrent, Harrow, Hillingdon
London WestEaling, Hammersmith, Houslow

Jobcentre Plus—North East District Local Authority Areas
NorthumberlandAlnwick, Berwick, Blyth Valley, Castle Morpeth, Tynedale, Wansbeck
Newcastle and North TynesideNewcastle
Gateshead and South TynesideGateshead, South Tyneside
City of SunderlandSunderland
DurhamDurham City, Teesdale, Easington, Sedgefield, Wear Valley, Chester-le-Street, Derwentside
Tees ValleyDarlington, Hartlepool, Stockton, Middlesborough, Redcar and Cleveland
Jobcentre Plus—North West District Local Authority Areas
CumbriaCarlisle, Eden, Allerdale, South Lakeland, Copeland, Barrow in Furness
Cheshire and WarringtonWarrington, Vale Royal, Macclesfield, Crewe and Nantwich, Congleton, Chester, Elsmere Port and Neston
Lancashire WestLancaster, Fylde, Wyre, Blackpool, Preston, South Ribble, Chorley, West Lancs
Lancashire EastRibble Valley, Pendle, Hyndburn, Blackburn, Rossendale, Burnley
Knowsley and SeftonKnowsley, Sefton
Halton and St HelensHalton, St Helens
Salford and TraffordSalford, Trafford
Stockport & TamesideStockport, Tameside
Bolton and BuryBolton, Bury
Oldham and RochdaleOldham, Rochdale

Jobcentre Plus—South West District Local Authority Areas
CornwallNorth Cornwall, Caradon, Restormel, Carrick, Kerrier, Penwith
Devon (including Plymouth)Plymouth, North Devon, Torridge, Mid Devon, East Devon, Exeter, Teignbridge, South Hams, West Devon
DorsetNorth Dorset, East Dorset, Christchurch, Bournemouth, Poole, Purbeck, Weymouth and Portland, West Dorset
GloucestershireTewkesbury, Cotswold, Stroud, Forest of Dean, Gloucester, Cheltenham
West of EnglandBristol, South Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Bath and North East Somerset
SomersetSedgmoor, Mendip, South Somerset, Taunton Deane, West Somerset
WiltshireSwindon Borough, North Wiltshire, Kennet, West Wiltshire, Salisbury

Jobcentre Plus—West Midlands District Local Authority Areas
Birmingham and SolihullBirmingham, Solihull
Dudley and SandwellDudley, Sandwell
Wolverhampton and WalsallWolverhampton, Walsall
Coventry and WarwickshireCoventry City, Warwickshire, North Warwickshire, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Rugby, Stratford on Avon, Warwick
Herefordshire and WorcestershireWorcestershire, Bromsgrove, Malvern Hills, Redditch, Worcester City, Wychavon, Wyre Forest, Herefordshire
ShropshireShropshire, Telford and The Wrekin, Bridgnorth, North Shropshire, Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Atcham, South Shropshire
StaffordshireStaffordshire, Cannock Chase, East Staffordshire, Lichfield, South Staffordshire, Tamworth, Stoke-on-Trent, Stafford Borough, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire Moorlands

Jobcentre Plus—Yorkshire and the Humber District Local Authority Areas
North YorkshireNorth Yorkshire, York
East RidingEast Riding, Hull
South HumbersideNorth and North East Lincs
Calderdale and KirkleesCalderdale, Kirklees
LeedsLeeds City
Barnsley and RotherhamBarnsley, Rohterham

Jobcentre Plus—Scotland District Local Authority Areas
Ayrshire, Dumbries and GallowayAyshire: East, North and South, Dumfries and Galloway
EdinburghCity of Edinburgh
Forth Valley and DunbartonshireClackmannanshire, Dumbartonshire: East and West, Falkirk, Stirling
GlasgowCity of Glasgow
Grampian, Moray, Orkney and ShetlandAberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Moray, Orkney, Shetland
Highlands and Western IslesHighlands, Western Isles
LanarkshireLanarkshire: North and South
Lothian and BordersLothian: East and West, Midlothian, Scottish Borders
Renfrewshire, Inverclyde, Argyll and Bute Argyll and Bute, Inverclyde, Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire East
TaysideAngus, Dundee City, Perth and Kinross

Jobcentre Plus—Wales District Local Authority Areas
West WalesPembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion
Swansea BaySwansea, Neath, PortTalbot
South East WalesNewport, Monmouthshire, Torfaen
North West Wales and PowysAnglesey, Gwynedd, Powys
Eastern ValleysCaerphilly, Methyr Tydfil, Blaenau Gwent
Cardiff and ValeCardiff, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Rhondda, Cynon and TaffBridgend, Rhondda, Cynon, Taff
Wrexham and North Wales CoastConwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Wrexham

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 20 March 2002