House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Reports
Adoption and Children Bill

Membership of Adoption and Children Bill

Below are the Members of the Adoption and Children Bill

Chairman: Mr. David Hinchliffe
Mrs. Marion Roe
Mr. George Stevenson
Bellingham, Mr. Henry (North-West Norfolk )
Blackman, Liz (Erewash)
Brazier. Mr. Julian (Canterbury)
Brennnan, Kevin (Cardiff, West )
Dawson, Mr. Hilton (Lancaster and Wyre)
Djanogly, Mr. Jonathan (Huntingdon)
Fitzpatrick, Jim (Poplar and Canning Town)
Gidley, Sandra (Romsey)
Llwyd, Mr. Elfyn (Meirionnydd Nant Conwy)
Loughton, Tim (East Worthing and Shoreham)
Love, Mr. Andrew (Edmonton)
Moran, Margaret (Luton, South)
Munn, Ms Meg (Sheffield, Heeley)
Shaw, Mr. Jonathan (Chatham and Aylesford)
Smith, Angela (Basildon)
Smith, Jacqui (Minister of State, Department
of Health
Walter, Mr. Robert (North Dorset)
Winterton, Ms Rosie (Parliamentary Secretary,
Lord Chancellor's Department

T. Goldsmith, Committee Clerk

The following witnesses were examined:
Department of Health Lord Chancellor's Department
Mark FerreroAmanda Finlay
Cathy Morgan
James Paton
Office for National Statistics
Sandra WalkerKieron Mahoney

British Agencies for Adoption
and Fostering

Association of Directors of Social Services
Felicity CollierMoira Gibb
Deborah CullenMeg Staples

Local Government Association
Councillor Maureen Rutter
Mr. Andrew Christie

House of Commons home pageParliament home pageHouse of Lords home pagesearch pageenquiriesordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Revised 20 November 2001