House of Commons
Session 2001- 02
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin
Weekly Information Bulletin: 13th July 2002


Weekly Information Bulletin

The next Bulletin will be published on Saturday 20 July 2002

Summer Recess Dates

The House of Commons will rise on Wednesday 24th July and return on Tuesday 15th October

The House of Lords will rise on Tuesday 30th July and return on Monday 7th October

Joint Committee on House of Lords Reform

Lord Members:

Lord Archer of Sandwell, Viscount Bledisloe, Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe, Lord Carter, Lord Forsyth of Drumlean, Baroness Gibson of Market Rasen, Lord Goodhart, Lord Howe of Aberavon, Lord Oakeshott of Seagrove Bay

Baroness O'Cathain, Earl Selborn, Lord Weatherill

Commons Members:

Janet Anderson, Mr James Arbuthnot, Mr Chris Bryant, Mr Kenneth Clarke, Dr Jack Cunningham, Mr William Hague, Mr Stephen McCabe, Joyce Quin, Mr Terry Rooney, Mr Clive Soley, Mr Paul Stinchcombe and Mr Paul Tyler

Non Sitting Fridays

29 June, 6 July, 7 and 14 December 2001 and 15 February, 22 March, 3 and 17 May, 14 and 28 June 2002

Private Members' Bills

26 October, 2, 23 and 30 November 2001; 11, 18 and 25 January, 15 March, 12 & 19 April, 10 May, 21 June and 19 July 2002.

Palace of Westminster Summer Opening

The Palace of Westminster will be open during the summer recess for guided tours of Parliament. The tours will take place from Friday 3rd August to Saturday 28th September. Tickets can be booked in advance by contacting Firstcall - Tel: 0870 9063773 Website:

The Parliament website provides information on parliamentary proceedings, membership of both Houses and general information on a wide range of parliamentary matters. See index for material available on the website.


House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page Contents Search Enquiries Order Index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 13 July 2002