House of Commons - Minutes of Proceedings
Minutes of Proceedings Catering


House of Commons

Catering Committee

Minutes of Proceedings

Session 2002–03

Ordered by The House of Commons

to be printed 20 November 2004

The Catering Committee

The Catering Committee is appointed to consider the catering services provided for the House of Commons.

Current membership

Mr Dennis Turner MP (Labour, Wolverhampton South East) (Chairman)

Janet Anderson MP (Labour, Rossendale and Darwen)

Mr Peter Atkinson MP (Conservative, Hexham)

Mr Ronnie Campbell MP (Labour, Blyth Valley)

Tony Cunningham MP (Labour, Workington)

Mrs Janet Dean MP (Labour, Burton)

Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP (Labour, Chorley)

Miss Julie Kirkbride MP (Conservative, Bromsgrove)

Mr Simon Thomas MP (Plaid Cymru, Ceredigion)

The following Member was also a member of the Committee during the parliament:

Mrs Jacqui Lait MP (Conservative, Beckenham)


The committee is one of the domestic select Committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 142. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Mr Gordon Clarke (Clerk) and Dawn Summers (Secretary).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Catering Committee, Domestic Committees, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2471.

Proceedings of the Committee

Previous Pagecontents Next Page
House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared: 14 June 2004