Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Fifth Report


Tuesday 25 February 2003
Professor Eric Barendt, University College London and
Michael Tugendhat QC
Ev 5
Rabinder Singh QC , Matrix Chambers and Mr James Strachan,
4-5 Gray's Inn Square
Ev 17
Mr Max Clifford, Max Clifford Associates Ev 24
Mr Paul Dacre, Mr Robin Esser and Mr Eddie Young, Associated Newspapers Ev 33

Tuesday 4 March 2003
Mr Mike Jempson, Sir Louis Blom-Cooper, QC The Presswise Trust Ev 62
Mr Chris Frost and Mr John Toner, The National Union of Journalists,
Mr Rodney Bennett-England, National Council for the Training of Journalists
Ev 73
Mr Simon Kelner, The Independent Ev 78

Tuesday 11 March 2003
Mr Piers Morgan, The Daily Mirror Ev 89
Ms Rebekah Wade, The Sun, Mr Tom Crone, News International Plc,
Mr Andrew Coulson and Mr Stuart Kuttner The News of the World
Ev 104
Mr Alan Rusbridger and Mr Ian Mayes, The Guardian Ev 131

Tuesday 25 March 2003
Ms Caroline Thomson and Mr Fraser Steel, BBC Ev 144
Mr Guy Black, Professor Robert Pinker, Ms Vivienne Hepworth and
Mr Les Hinton, The Press Complaints Commission
Ev 284
Sir Harry Roche, Pressbof Ev 295

Tuesday 1 April 2003
Lord Dubs of Battersea, Mr Paul Bolt, Ms Judith Barnes and
Mr Strachan Heppell CB
, Broadcasting Standards Commission
Ev 319
Rt Hon Baroness Scotland of Asthal, QC, Mr Nicholas Hodgson and
Mr David Willink,
Lord Chancellor's Department
Ev 326
Rt Hon Tessa Jowell MP and Mr Andrew Ramsay, Department of Culture, Media and Sport Ev 341
Lord Currie of Marylebone, Mr Stephen Carter and Mr Dominic Morris, Ofcom Ev 348

Tuesday 8 April 2003
Mr Paul Horrocks, Manchester Evening News and Member of The PCC,
Mr Peter Cox, The Daily Record, Mr David Newell, The Newspaper Society, Mr Peter Long, Celtic Newspapers, Mr Edmund Curran, The Belfast Telegraph and Member of The PCC, and Mr Ed Asquith, The Wakefield Express/Yorkshire Weekly Newspaper Group
Ev 357
Mr Ian Locks, Periodical Publishers Association and Ms Jane Ennis, Now Magazine Ev 365
Mr Michael Jermey, and Mr John Battle, ITN, Mr Richard Sambrook, and
Mr Stephen Whittle,
Ev 370
Mr Clive Soley MP Ev 377

Wednesday 21 May 2003
Sir Christopher Meyer KCMG, Press Complaints Commission Ev 382

Tuesday 4 March 2003 (morning session, taken in private)
Mr Ivor Rowlands, Mr Isaac Idun, Mr Brian Clarke, St Anthony's Hospital Ev 402
Ms Julia and Mr Stephen Hynard Ev 410

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 16 June 2003