Select Committee on Home Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report

Tuesday 19 November 2002

Members present:

Mr Chris Mullin, in the Chair
Mr David Cameron

Mr James Clappison

Mrs Janet Dean

Bridget Prentice

Mr Gwyn Prosser

Miss Ann Widdecombe

David Winnick

Mr James Clappison MP and Miss Ann Widdecombe MP disclosed their pecuniary interests pursuant to the resolution of the House of 13 July 1992. For details of declarations see Annex, p. 22ff.

The Committee deliberated.

Criminal Justice Bill: Roger Smith, Director, and Peter Binning, JUSTICE, Rodney Warren, The Law Society, and Peter Rook, QC, Chairman, The Criminal Bar Association, were examined.

[Adjourned till Thursday 21 November at 11.30 am.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 27 May 2004