Select Committee on Home Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report

Tuesday 4 March 2003

Members present:

Mr Chris Mullin, in the Chair
Mr David Cameron

Mr James Clappison

Mrs Janet Dean

Bridget Prentice

Mr Gwyn Prosser

Bob Russell

Mr Marsha Singh

Miss Ann Widdecombe

David Winnick

The Committee deliberated.

Asylum Removals: Beverley Hughes, a Member of the House, Minister of State, Mr Bill Jeffrey, Director General, Immigration and Nationality Directorate, and Mrs Angela Ramlagen-Singh, Immigration Service, Home Office, were examined.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 11 March at 8.45 am.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 27 May 2004