Select Committee on Home Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report

Tuesday 4 November 2003

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Janet Anderson

Mr John Bercow

Mr James Clappison

Mrs Claire Curtis-Thomas

Mrs Janet Dean

Mr Gwyn Prosser

Bob Russell

Mr Marsha Singh

Miss Ann Widdecombe

David Winnick

Mr John Bercow disclosed his interests pursuant to the resolution of the House of 13 July 1992. For details of declarations see Annex, p. 22ff.

The Committee deliberated.

Rehabilitation of Prisoners: Frances Crook, Director, Howard League for Penal Reform, Paul Cavadino, Director of Policy, National Association for the Care and Resettlement of Offenders, and Juliet Lyon, Director, and Enver Soloman, Policy Officer, Prison Reform Trust, were examined.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 11 November at 9.30 am

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 27 May 2004