Select Committee on Home Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report

Tuesday 18 November 2003

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mrs Janet Dean

Bob Russell

Mr Marsha Singh

Mr John Taylor

Miss Ann Widdecombe

David Winnick

Mr John Taylor disclosed his interests pursuant to the resolution of the House of 13 July 1992. For details of declarations see Annex, p. 22ff.

The Committee deliberated.

Rehabilitation of Prisoners: Anne Owers CBE, HM Chief Inspector of Prisons, Professor Andrew Coyle, CMG, Director, International Centre for Prison Studies, and Una Padel, Director, Centre for Crime and Justice Studies, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 19 November at 2.15 pm.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 27 May 2004