House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2002-03
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 26 March 2003.


Members present:

Dr Ian Gibson, in the Chair
Mr Parmjit DhandaGeraldine Smith
Mr Mark HobanBob Spink
Dr Brian IddonDr Desmond Turner


Examination of Witnesses

PROFESSOR MIKE HULME, Executive Director, Tyndall Centre; DR JIM WATSON, Research Fellow, Science Policy Research Unit, and MR ALISTER SCOTT, Researcher, Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex, were examined.

Question Number

110 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 151

Examination of Witnesses

PROFESSOR GARY ACRES, Visiting Professor in the Department of Metallurgy and Materials, University of Birmingham; PROFESSOR TIM JONES, Professor of Chemical Physics and Deputy Director, Imperial College Centre for Electronic Materials and Devices; PROFESSOR GORAN STRBAC, Professor of Electrical Power Engineering, UMIST; and PROFESSOR MICHAEL GRAHAM, Professor of Unsteady Aerodynamics, Imperial College, were examined.

Question Number

152 - 159

160 - 179

180 - 181

Examination of Witnesses

MR DERRICK FARTHING, Director of Power Technology, Powergen; and MR BRIAN COUNT, Chief Executive Officer, Innogy, were examined.

Question Number

182 - 199

200 - 215

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 11 April 2003