House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Reports
Local Government Bill

Membership of Local Government Bill

Below are the Members of the Local Government Bill

Chairmen:Mr. Win Griffiths, Mr. Derek Conway
Borrow, Mr. David (South Ribble)
Caton, Mr. Martin (Gower)
Clifton-Brown, Mr. Geoffrey (Cotswold)
Cruddas, Jon (Dagenham)
Curry, Mr. David (Skipton and Ripon)
Davey, Mr. Edward (Kingston and Surbiton)
Davey, Valerie (Bristol, West)
Dean, Mrs. Janet (Burton)
Dobbin, Jim (Heywood and Middleton)
Doughty, Sue (Guildford)
Gilroy, Linda (Plymouth, Sutton)
Goodman, Mr. Paul (Wycombe)
Hall, Mr. Patrick (Bedford)
Hammond, Mr. Philip (Runnymede and Weybridge)
Iddon, Dr. Brian (Bolton, South-East)
Lepper, Mr. David (Brighton, Pavilion)
Leslie, Mr. Christopher (Parliamentary
Under-Secretary of State, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister
Marsden, Mr. Paul (Shrewsbury and Atcham)
Mountford, Kali (Colne Valley)
Pugh, Dr. John (Southport)
Quinn, Lawrie (Scarborough and Whitby)
Raynsford, Mr. Nick (Minister for Local Government
and the Regions
Sawford, Phil (Kettering)
Swayne, Mr. Desmond (New Forest, West)
Syms, Mr. Robert (Poole)
Todd, Mr. Mark (South Derbyshire)
Touhig, Mr. Don (Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Wales)
Turner, Mr. Andrew (Isle of Wight)
Woolas, Mr. Phil (Oldham, East and Saddleworth)

Mr. F. A. Cranmer and Mr. T. W. P. Healey, Committee Clerks

House of Commons home pageParliament home pageHouse of Lords home pagesearch pageenquiriesordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Revised 21 January 2003