House of Commons - Minutes of Proceedings
Minutes of Proceedings Accommodation and Works


House of Commons

Accommodation and Works Committee

Minutes of Proceedings

Session 2003–04

Ordered by The House of Commons

to be printed 18 November 2004

The Accommodation and Works Committee

The Accommodation and Works Committee is appointed to consider the accommodation requirements of Members and their staff, and the works undertaken to improve and maintain buildings on the Estate.

Current membership

Derek Conway MP (Conservative, Old Bexley and Sidcup) (Chairman)

Mr Bob Ainsworth (Labour, Coventry North East)

Mr Tony Banks MP (Labour, West Ham)

Mr Harold Best MP (Labour, Leeds North West)

Mr Stephen Hepburn MP (Labour, Jarrow)

Mr Patrick McLoughlin MP (Conservative, West Derbyshire)

Albert Owen MP (Labour, Ynys Môn)

Anne Picking MP (Labour, East Lothian)

Sir Robert Smith MP (Liberal Democrat, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine)


The Committee is one of the domestic select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 142. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Mr Tim Jarvis (Clerk), and Michelle Edney (Secretary).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Accommodation and Works Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4151; the Committee's email address is

Proceedings of the Committee

Previous Pagecontents Next Page
House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared: 7 December 2004