Select Committee on Administration First Report

The Accommodation and Works Committee and the Administration Committee

The Accommodation and Works Committee is appointed to consider the provision of such services for the House. The Administration Committees is appointed to consider the provision of a range of other services and facilities, including those made available to visitors.

Current membership

ACCOMMODATION AND WORKS: Mr Bob Ainsworth, Mr Tony Banks, Mr Harold Best, Derek Conway (Chairman), Mr Stephen Hepburn, Mr Patrick McLoughlin, Albert Owen, Anne Picking, Sir Robert Smith.

ADMINISTRATION: Mr Nick Ainger, Mrs Patsy Calton, Caroline Flint, Martin Linton, Mr Peter Luff, Mr Iain Luke, Mr John MacDougall, Julie Morgan and Mrs Marion Roe (Chairman).


The committees are domestic committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 142. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committees are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committees (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committees are Mr Tim Jarvis (Clerk) and Michelle Edney (Secretary).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Accommodation and Works and Administration Committees, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4151.

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 10 February 2004