Select Committee on Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning, Local Government and the Regions Seventh Report


Tuesday 9 March 2004  HC 400-III Page
Mr Sam Younger, Chairman, The Electoral Commission Ev 1
Mr Malcolm Dumper, Democratic Services Manager, Southampton City Council and Executive Director, The Association of Electoral Administrators (AEA) Ev 1
Mr Bill Crawford, Electoral Administrator, Sunderland (North East Region) Borough Council Ev 8
Mr Roger Morris, Regional Returning Officer, European Elections, East Midlands Region Ev 8
Ms Christine Mason, Electoral Services Manager, Wakefield Council, and Mr John Pitt, Corporate Director (Resources), Wakefield Council Ev 8
Councillor Sir Jeremy Beecham, Chairman, Local Government Association (LGA) Ev 15
Mr Michael Green, Policy Officer, and Mr Tim Ricketts, Head of Legal Services, National Association of Local Councils (NALC) Ev 15

Tuesday 16 March 2004
Mr Richard Price QC OBE, Management Committee Member, H S Chapman Society Ev 21
Mr Ken Ritchie, Chief Executive, Electoral Reform Society Ev 21
Metropolitan Police Special Branch Representatives Ev 26
Ms Ruth Scott, Campaigns Manager, Scope Ev 30
Mr Martin Fuller, Director, Service Personnel Policy Service Conditions, and Colonel Don Kent, Deputy Chief Executive, British Forces Post Office, Ministry of Defence Ev 30
Mr Mike Lloyd, Director of Government Services, Royal Mail Group plc Ev 34
Mr Simon Hearn, Head of Ballot Department, Electoral Reform Services Ev 34
Mr Keith Brown, Director of Business Development, Security Products Division, De La Rue Security Products Ev 34
Mr Jon Sanders, Managing Director, Document Technology Limited Ev 34

Wednesday 17 March 2004
Ms Suzanne Fletcher MBE, Stockton on Tees Borough Council Ev 39
Ms Rosemary Wyeth, Chairman, Codford Parish Council Ev 39
Mr Grant Thoms, Head of Campaign Unit, Scottish National Party Ev 42
Mr Geoff Forse, Elections Co-ordinator, Green Party of England and Wales Ev 42
Mr Mark Croucher, Policy Research Team and Press Officer, UK Independence Party Ev 42
Mr Peter Watt, Head of Constitutional and Legal Unit, Labour Party Ev 46
Mr Gavin Barwell, Operations Director and Registered Treasurer, Conservative Party Ev 46
Lord Greaves, a Member of the House of Lords, Liberal Democrats Ev 46
Rt Hon. Nick Raynsford, a Member of the House, Minister of State, Local and Regional Government, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister Ev 52
Mr Christopher Leslie, a Member of the House, Parliamentary Under-Secretary, Department for Constitutional Affairs Ev 52

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 20 May 2004