Select Committee on Science and Technology Thirteenth Report


Monday 12 January 2004  Page
Mr Paul Spray, Head, Central Research Department, Mr Julian Lob-Levyt, Chief Human Development Adviser, and Mr Jim Harvey, Head of Rural Livelihoods, Department for International Development Ev 1

Monday 23 February 2004
Professor Melissa Leach, Environment Group, Institute of Development Studies, Mr Simon Maxwell, President, Development Studies Association of the UK, and Director, Overseas Development Institute, Dr Gordon Smith, Chair, International Development Research Centre of Canada, Professor Ian Diamond, Chief Executive, Economic and Social Research Council, and Mr Andrew Scott, Policy and Programmes Director, Intermediate Technology Development Group Ev 11

Monday 15 March 2004
Dr Nick Brown, Oxford Forestry Institute, Dr Guy Poulter, Director, Natural Resources Institute, Professor George Rothschild, Chairs of the independent advisory committees for DFID's RNRRS programmes

Ev 24
Professor John Lawton, Chief Executive, Natural Environment Research Council, and Professor John Pickett, Head, Biological Chemistry Division, Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council Ev 32

Monday 26 April 2004
Professor Sir David King, Government Chief Scientific Adviser, Office of Science and Technology, Ms Fiona Clouder Richards, Head of Science and Technology, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Dr Lloyd Anderson, Director, Science, British Council, and Dr Peter Tibber, Group Director, International Sectors Group, UK Trade and Investment Ev 39

Monday 26 May 2004

Mr Mark Lowcock, Director General, Corporate Performance and Knowledge Sharing, Ms Sharon White, Director, Policy Division, and Mr Paul Spray, Head, Central Research Department, Department for International Development

Ev 52

Wednesday 9 June 2004
Mr Peter Cameron, Chairman, Appropriate Development Panel, Institution of Civil Engineers, Dr Andrew Cotton, Senior Programme Manager, Managing Director, WELL Resource Centre, Water, Engineering Development Centre, Loughborough University, and Professor John O'Reilly, Chief Executive, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council Ev 64
Professor Andy Haines, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Professor Ian Maudlin, Centre for Tropical Veterinary Medicine, and Mr Nick Winterton, Medical Research Council Ev 71

Wednesday 7 July 2004
Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP, Secretary of State for International Development, Mr Steven Bass, Head of Environment Profession, and Mr Paul Spray, Head, Central Research Department, Department for International Development Ev 79

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 26 October 2004