House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Reports
Carers (Equal Opportunities) Bill

Membership of Carers (Equal Opportunities) Bill

Below are the Members of the Carers (Equal Opportunities) Bill

The Committee consisted of the following Members:

Chairman Mr. Joe Benton

Beggs, Mr. Roy (East Antrim) (UUP)
Bottomley, Virginia (South-West Surrey) (Con)
Browning, Mrs. Angela (Tiverton and Honiton) (Con)
Burstow, Mr. Paul (Sutton and Cheam) (LD)
Caton, Mr. Martin (Gower) (Lab)
Clapham, Mr. Michael (Barnsley, West and Penistone) (Lab)
Clarke, Mr. Tom (Coatbridge and Chryston) (Lab)
David, Mr. Wayne (Caerphilly) (Lab)
Dean, Mrs. Janet (Burton) (Lab)
Edwards, Mr. Huw (Monmouth) (Lab)
Evans, Mr. Nigel (Ribble Valley) (Con)
Francis, Dr. Hywel (Aberavon) (Lab)
Goodman, Mr. Paul (Wycombe) (Con)
Griffiths, Jane (Reading, East) (Lab)
Havard, Mr. Dai (Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney) (Lab)
Knight, Jim (South Dorset) (Lab)
Ladyman, Dr. Stephen (Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Health)
Picking, Anne (East Lothian) (Lab)
Turner, Mr. Andrew (Isle of Wight) (Con)
Williams, Mrs. Betty (Conwy) (Lab)
Williams, Hywel (Caernarfon) (PC)

David Harrison, Committee Clerk

House of Commons home pageParliament home pageHouse of Lords home pagesearch pageenquiriesordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Revised 12 March 2004