House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Debates on Bills
Northern Ireland Grand Committee Debates

Membership of Northern Ireland Grand Committee

Below are the Members of Northern Ireland Grand Committee:

Chairman: Mr. Roger Gale
Barnes, Mr. Harry (North-East Derbyshire) (Lab)
Beggs, Mr. Roy (East Antrim) (UUP)
Brennan, Kevin (Cardiff, West) (Lab)
Burnside, David (South Antrim) (UUP)
Campbell, Mr. Gregory (East Londonderry) (DUP)
Carmichael, Mr. Alistair (Orkney and Shetland) (LD)
Clifton-Brown, Mr. Geoffrey (Cotswold) (Con)
Coaker, Vernon (North Norfolk) (Lab)
Dodds, Mr. Nigel (Belfast, North) (DUP)
Donaldson, Mr. Jeffrey M. (Lagan Valley) (DUP)
Ellman, Mrs. Louise (Liverpool, Riverside) (Lab)
Field, Mr. Mark (Cities of London and
) (Con)
Harris, Mr. Tom (Glasgow, Cathcart) (Lab)
Hermon, Lady (North Down) (UUP)
Hume, Mr. John (Foyle) (SDLP)
Hunter, Mr. Andrew (Basingstoke) (Ind Con)
Irranca-Davies, Huw (Ogmore) (Lab)
Jackson, Helen (Sheffield, Hillsborough) (Lab)
Joyce, Mr. Eric (Falkirk, West) (Lab)
Lidington, Mr. David (Aylesbury)
Luke, Mr. Iain (Dundee, East) (Lab)
McCabe, Mr. Stephen (Birmingham,
Hall Green
) (Lab)
McGrady, Mr. Eddie (South Down) (SDLP)
Mackay, Mr. Andrew (Bracknell) (Con)
McNamara, Mr. Kevin (Hull, North) (Lab)
McWalter, Mr. Tony (Hemel Hempstead) (Lab)
Mallon, Mr. Seamus (Newry and Armagh) (SDLP)
Mates, Mr. Michael (East Hampshire) (Con)
O'Brien, Mr. Bill (Normanton) (Lab)
Öpik, Lembit (Montgomeryshire) (LD)
Paisley, Rev. Ian (North Antrim) (DUP)
Pound, Mr. Stephen (Ealing, North) (Lab)
Robinson, Mrs. Iris (Strangford) (DUP)
Robinson, Mr. Peter (Belfast, East) (DUP)
Smyth, Rev. Martin (Belfast, South) (UUP)
Thomas, Gareth (Clwyd, West) (Lab)
Trimble, Mr. David (Upper Bann) (UUP)

Frank Cranmer
Jenny McCullough
Committee Clerks

House of Commons home pageParliament home pageHouse of Lords home pagesearch pageenquiriesordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Revised 16 January 2004