Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Fifth Report

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Culture, Media and Sport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Sir Gerald Kaufman MP (Labour, Manchester Gorton) (Chairman)

Mr Chris Bryant MP (Labour, Rhondda)

Mr Frank Doran MP (Labour, Aberdeen Central)

Michael Fabricant MP (Conservative, Lichfield)

Mr Adrian Flook MP (Conservative, Taunton)

Mr Nick Hawkins MP (Conservative, Surrey Heath)

Alan Keen MP (Labour, Feltham and Heston)

Rosemary McKenna MP (Labour, Cumbernauld and Kilsyth)

Ms Debra Shipley MP (Labour, Stourbridge)

John Thurso MP (Liberal Democrat, Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross)

Derek Wyatt MP (Labour, Sittingbourne and Sheppey)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Fergus Reid (Clerk), Ian Cameron (Second Clerk), Grahame Danby (Inquiry Manager), Anita Fuki (Committee Assistant) and Louise Thomas (Secretary), with support from Jonathan Coe (Office Support) and Luke Robinson (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6188; fax 020 7219 2031; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 23 March 2005