House of Commons - Minutes of Proceedings
Minutes of Proceedings Regulatory Reform Committee


House of Commons

Regulatory Reform Committee

Minutes of Proceedings

Session 2004–05

Ordered by The House of Commons

to be printed 7 April 2005

The Regulatory Reform Committee

The Regulatory Reform Committee is appointed to consider and report to the House of Commons on proposals for regulatory reform orders under the Regulatory Reform Act 2001 and, subsequently, any ensuing regulatory reform order. It will also consider any "subordinate provisions order" made under the same Act.

Current Membership

Mr Peter Pike (Labour, Burnley) (Chairman)

Mr Russell Brown (Labour, Dumfries)

Brian Cotter (Liberal Democrat, Weston-Super-Mare)

Mr Jeffrey M. Donaldson (Democratic Unionist Party, Lagan Valley)

Mr Dai Havard (Labour, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney)

Andy King (Labour, Rugby and Kenilworth)

Mr Mark Lazarowicz (Labour, Edinburgh North and Leith)

Mr Andrew Love (Labour/Co-op, Edmonton)

Mr John MacDougall (Labour, Central Fife)

Chris Mole (Labour, Ipswich)

Mr Denis Murphy (Labour, Wansbeck)

Dr Doug Naysmith (Labour/Co-op, Bristol North West)

Mr Archie Norman (Conservative, Tunbridge Wells)

Andrew Rosindell, (Conservative, Romford)

Mr Anthony Steen (Conservative, Totnes)

Brian White (Labour, Milton Keynes North East)


The full constitution and powers of the Committee are set out in House of Commons Standing Order No 141, available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The staff of the Committee are Mick Hillyard (Clerk), Stuart Deacon (Committee Specialist), Brian Dye (Committee Assistant) and Liz Booth (Secretary).


All correspondence should be addressed to The Clerk of the Regulatory Reform Committee, Committee Office, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general inquiries is: 020 7219 2837; the Committee's e-mail address is: regrefcom@parliament.ukProceedings of the Committee

Previous Pagecontents Next Page
House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared: 18 July 2005