Select Committee on Defence Third Report


Wednesday 26 May 2004
Lieutenant General Anthony Palmer CBE, Deputy Chief of Defence Staff (Personnel), Rear Admiral Simon Goodall, Director General Training and Education, Colonel David Eccles, Chief of Staff, Army Training and Recruitment Agency (ATRA), and Mr Julian Miller, Director General of Service Personnel Policy, Ministry of Defence
Ev 1
Wednesday 16 June 2004
Mr Lawrence Waterman, President-Elect, and Mr Jeremy Corfield, Corporate Member, Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH)
Ev 28
Professor Geoff Chivers, Director, and Mr Tom Mulhall, Director of Security Programmes, Centre for Hazard and Risk Management (CHaRM), Loughborough University
Ev 39
Wednesday 30 June 2004
Lieutenant Colonel (Retired) Richard Haes OBE
Ev 49
Ms Denise Murphy, Head of Services Welfare & Customer Services Director, and Ms Morag Antrobus, Senior Operations Manager, Services Welfare, Womens' Royal Volunteer Service
Ev 64
Wednesday 7 July 2004
Professor Keith Hawton, Director, Centre for Suicide Research and Professor of Psychiatry, Oxford University, and Professor Simon Wessely, Director, King's Centre for Military Health Research and Professor of Psychiatry, King's College London
Ev 73
Ms Sandra Caldwell, Director, Field Operations Directorate, and Ms Elizabeth Gyngell, Head of Division, Better Working Environment Directorate, Health and Safety Executive (HSE)
Ev 84
Wednesday 14 July 2004
Mr David Sherlock, Chief Inspector, Ms Lesley Davies, Assistant Director of Inspection, and Ms Barbara Hughes, Inspector, Adult Learning Inspectorate
Ev 93
Commodore Paul Branscombe CBE, Deputy Controller, Service Support, and Mrs Kate Burgess OBE, Director of Social Work, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association (SSAFA) Forces Help
Ev 102
Wednesday 13 October 2004
Mr Dennis O'Connor CBE, formerly Chief Constable, and Chief Superintendent Craig Denholm, Surrey Police
Ev 114
Wednesday 10 November 2004
Brigadier Mungo Melvin OBE, Director of Operational Capability, Group Captain Stephen Howard, RAF, Assistant Director of Operational Capability, and Rear Admiral Simon Goodall, Director General Training and Education, Ministry of Defence
Ev 135
Wednesday 1 December 2004
Mrs Lynn Farr, Mrs Janette Mattin, Ms June Sharples, Mrs Claudia Beckley-Lines, and Mr Justin Hugheston-Roberts, Solicitor Advocate, Messrs Rose Williams and Partners
Ev 159
Mr Des James, Mrs Doreen James, Mr James Collinson, Mrs Yvonne Collinson, Mr Geoff Gray, and Mrs Diane Gray
Ev 182
Wednesday 15 December 2004
Rt Hon Adam Ingram, a Member of the House, Minister of State, Colonel David Eccles, Chief of Staff, Army Training and Recruitment Agency (ATRA), and Mr Martin Fuller, Director, Service Personnel Policy, Service Conditions, Ministry of Defence
Ev 207

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 14 March 2005