Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs First Report


Tuesday 7 September 2004: am

Ben Bradshaw MP, John Bourne, Graham Thurlow and Caroline Connell, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Jackie Ballard, Michael Flower and Dr Arthur Lindley, Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals

Lord Soulsby of Swaffham Prior and Mike Radford, Companion Animal Welfare Council, Caroline Kisko and Phil Buckley, The Kennel Club and Lou Leather and Chris Laurence, Pet Advisory Committee

Tuesday 7 September 2004: pm

Janet Nunn, Meriel France and Steve Zlotowitz, Pet Care Trust and Steve Fairburn, Pets at Home

Dr Mike Allen and Chris Newman, Federation of British Herpetologists and Ian Robinson and Corinne Evans, International Fund for Animal Welfare

Clifford Warwick and Dr Roger Mugford BioVeterinary Group; Elaine Toland, Animal Protection Agency and Greg Glendell, BirdsFirst

Wednesday 8 September

Duncan Davidson, Mitcham Veterinary Clinic and Andrew Constant, Animals in Mind

Ginette Elliott, and Lynne Smith, Council of Docked Breeds, and Professor David B Morton, Clare O'Dempsey and Pauline Baines, Anti-Docking Alliance

Thursday 9 September 2004

Dr Judy MacArthur Clark and Graham Godbold, Farm Animal Welfare Council and Mike Attenborough and Derek Armstrong, Meat and Livestock Commission

Tim Bennett, Barney Holbeche and Annette Jacobs, National Farmers' Union

Nick Somerfield, Farmers' Union of Wales

John Thorley, National Sheep Association and Lawrence Alderson, Rare Breeds Survival Trust

Monday 13 September 2004

John Best, British Wildlife Rehabilitation Council

Wesley Denton, Sea Fish Industry Authority; David Bird and Dr Bruno Broughton, National Angling Alliance and Julie Roxburgh and Simon Buckhaven, The Shellfish Network

Wednesday 15 September 2004

Charles Nodder, National Gamekeepers' Organisation and Andrew Tyler, Animal Aid

Dr Miranda Stevenson, Federation of Zoological Gardens, Daniel Turner, Born Free Foundation and Martin Spray, Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust

David McDowell, National Equine Welfare Council; John Smales and Keith Meldrum, International League for the Protection of Horses and Nicolas de Brauwere, Redwings Horse Sanctuary

Thursday 16 September 2004

Malcolm Clay, James Clubb and Martin Burton, Association of Circus Proprietors of Great Britain and Rona Brown and Peter Scott, Performing Animals Welfare Standards International

Lord David Lipsey and John Haynes, British Greyhound Racing Board and Maureen Purvis and Dr Annette Crosbie, Greyhounds UK

James Pavey and Simon Murray, Society of Conservative Lawyers

Tuesday 12 October 2004: am

Richard Brunstrom, Association of Chief Police Officers; Andrew Griffiths and Peter Smith, Chartered Institute of Environmental Health; Graham Capper and Abigail Mahony, Local Government Association and Paula Williamson, Worcestershire County Council

Tuesday 12 October 2004: pm

John Parker, Lynne Hill and Jill Nute, Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons and Dr Bob McCracken and Chris Laurence, British Veterinary Association

Mike Radford, Reader of Law, University of Aberdeen

Wednesday 13 October 2004

David Fursdon and Christopher Price, Country Land and Business Association and John Jackson and Graham Downing, Countryside Alliance

Peter Stevenson, Advocates for Animals and Douglas Batcher, Mike Hobday and Rebecca Seden, League Against Cruel Sports

Anne Kasica, Ernest Vine, David Arthur, Christopher Day, Jonathan Cairns and Joan Jackson, Self-help group for farmers, pet owners and others experiencing difficulties with the RSPCA

Thursday 14 October 2004

Tony Suckling, Michael Flower and David Bowles, Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals

Wednesday 27 October 2004

Ben Bradshaw MP, John Bourne, Caroline Connell and Henry Hoppe, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 8 December 2004