Select Committee on Foreign Affairs Second Report

List of written evidence

Dr Philippos Savvides, Research Fellow, Hellenic Foundation for European

  and Foreign Policy (ELIAMEP)  Ev 1, 15

Dr Christopher Brewin, Keele University  Ev 5

Mr Özdem Sanberk  Ev 16

Foreign and Commonwealth Office

  Letter from the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs  Ev 34

  Memorandum  Ev 35

  Supplementary memorandum   Ev 58

  Letter from the Parliamentary Relations and Devolution Directorate  Ev 60

M. Pierre Mirel, Enlargement Directorate, European Commission  Ev 62, 71

Cyprus High Commission   Ev 73, 87, 90, 278

Dr Vassilis K Fouskas, Reader in International Relations, Kingston University  Ev 91

Mr Christopher Price  Ev 93

Argyros George Argyrou  Ev 94

The Union of South London Cypriots in Britain  Ev 99

Pahpos Association in England  Ev 100

Brigadier Francis Henn CBE  Ev 102

Action for Cyprus (Midlands)  Ev 105

Union of Refugees and Displaced Persons of Cyprus  Ev 107

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus  Ev 111

Dr Claire Palley, former UK Representative to the UN Sub-Commission on

  prevention of Discrimination and Protection of Minorities, and former

  constitutional consultant to the President of Cyprus   Ev 124

Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Deputy Prime Ministry and

  Ministry of Foreign Affairs  Ev 134

Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, President's Office   Ev 137, 155,166,167,168,170

Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Office of the London Representative  Ev 165

Cypriot Forum for Labour  Ev 171

Organisation of Relatives of Missing Cypriots  Ev 171

Dr Ahmet Djavit An  Ev 172

Friends of Cyprus  Ev 195, 201

Mr Brendan O'Malley  Ev 202

Tracemed  Ev 204

Council of Turkish Cypriot Associations in the United Kingdom  Ev 204

Ayios Ambrosios Association  Ev 212

Embargoed!  Ev 214

Cypriot Community Centre, London  Ev 219

Professor Clement Dodd, School of Oriental and African Studies,

  University of London  Ev 220, 221

Costantis A Candounas  Ev 224

Mr Michael Stephen  Ev 229

National Federation of Cypriots in the United Kingdom  Ev 239

British Residents' Society of North Cyprus  Ev 241

Mr Andrew Dismore MP  Ev 244

Association of Martyrs' Families and War Veterans  Ev 247

Kyrenia Refugees Association  Ev 248

National Unity Party of Northern Cyprus  Ev 256

Cyprus Turkish Fighters Association  Ev 263

Turkish Cypriot Human Rights Committee  Ev 265

TRNC Human Rights Association  Ev 267

All Party Parliamentary Group for the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus  Ev 269

Lobby for Cyprus  Ev 271

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 22 February 2005