House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2004-05
Publications on the internet
Health Committee Publications

Health - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 22 March 2005.

Taken before the Health Committee


Members present:

Mr David Amess
Mr Simon BurnsMr Jon Owen Jones
Mr Keith BradleyMs Siobhan McDonagh
Mrs Patsy CaltonDr Richard Taylor
Jim Dowd

In the absence of the Chairman, Dr Doug Naysmith was called to the Chair


Memorandum by the Department of Health (P 11)

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Dr Felicity Harvey, Head of Medicines, Pharmacy and Industry Group, Dr Jim Smith, Chief Pharmaceutical Officer, Professor Sally Davies, Director of Research and Development, Department of Health, Professor Kent Woods, Chief Executive, Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency, and Dr Monica Darnbrough, Director, Bioscience Unit, Department of Trade and Industry, examined.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 39

40 - 59

60 - 79

80 - 86

Annex A

Annex B

Memorandum by "NO FREE LUNCH UK" (PI 05)

Memorandum by the Consumers' Association (PI 53)

Annex A

Annex B

Supplementary documents provided to the Committee

Supplementary memorandum by the Consumers' Association (Which?) (PI 53A)

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 26 April 2005