Select Committee on Health Fourth Report


Thursday 9 September 2004
Dr Felicity Harvey, Head of Medicines, Pharmacy and Industry Group, Dr Jim Smith, Chief Pharmaceutical Officer, Professor Sally Davies, Director of Research and Development, Department of Health, Professor Kent Woods, Chief Executive, Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency, and Dr Monica Darnbrough, Director, Bioscience Unit, Department of Trade and Industry.

Thursday 14 October 2004
Dr Des Spence, UK Spokesperson, No Free Lunch, Mr Graham Vidler, Head, Policy, Consumer's Association (Which?), Dr Ike Iheanacho, Editor, Drug and Therapeutics Bulletin, and Dr Peter Wilmshurst, Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

Mr Richard Brook, Chief Executive, Mind, Professor David Healy, Cardiff University, and Professor Andrew Herxheimer, Emeritus Fellow, UK Cochrane Centre, Oxford

Thursday 11 November 2004
Dr Iona Heath, Past Chairman, Committee on Medical Ethics, Royal College of General Practitioners, Dr Tim Kendall, Deputy Director, Royal College of Psychiatrists Research Unit, Mr Matt Griffiths, Senior Charge Nurse and Joint Prescribing Adviser, Royal College of Nursing, Mr John D'Arcy, Chief Executive, National Pharmaceutical Association, Mr Rob Darracott, Director, Corporate and Strategic Development, Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain and Dr Richard Nicholson, Editor, Bulletin of Medical Ethics

Thursday 25 November 2004
Ms Melinda Letts, Chairman, Committee on Safety of Medicines Working Group on Patient Information and Paul Flynn MP, Chairman, Commons All-Party Group on Rheumatoid Arthritis

Mr Phil Woolas MP, Trustee, Beat the Benzos Campaign and Mr Cliff Prior, Chief Executive, Rethink Severe Mental Illness, Mr Jim Thomson, Chief Executive, Depression Alliance, Mr Glynn McDonald, Head, Policy and Campaigns, Multiple Sclerosis Society, Dr Helen Wallace, Deputy Director, GeneWatch UK and Ms Jenny Hirst, Co-Chairman, Insulin-Dependent Diabetes Trust

Thursday 2 December 2004
Sir Richard Sykes, Rector, Imperial College, London, Professor Patrick Vallance, Professor, Clinical Pharmacology and Head, Department of Medicine, University College, London and Sir Iain Chalmers, Editor, The James Lind Library
Dr Roberto Solari, Chief Executive Officer, MRC Technology, Medical Research Council, Dr Malcolm Boyce, Chairman, Association for Human Pharmacology in the Pharmaceutical Industry and Mr Harpal Kumar, Chief Operating Officer, Cancer Research UK and Chief Executive Officer, Cancer Research Technology

Thursday 16 December 2004
Ms Margot James, European President, Ogilvy Healthworld, Mr Mike Paling, Managing Director, Paling Walters, Mr Richard Horton, Editor, The Lancet, Ms Jenny Hope, Medical Correspondent, Daily Mail and Ms Lois Rogers, Medical Editor, Sunday Times

Thursday 13 January 2005
Mr Eddie Gray, Senior Vice President and General Manager, and Dr Stuart Dollow, Vice President, Medical Division, GlaxoSmithKline, Mr Chris Brinsmead, Marketing Co-President and Dr John Patterson, Executive Director, Deveopment, AstraZeneca
Dr Richard Barker, Director General, and Mr Vincent Lawton, President, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry, Dr David Chiswell, Chairman, BioIndustry Association and Mr Simon Clark, Chairman, British Generic Manufacturers Association

Tuesday 20 January 2005
Professor Sir Alasdair Breckenridge, Chairman, Professor Kent Woods, Chief Executive, and Dr June Raine, Director, Post-Licensing Division, Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency
Professor Sir Michael Rawlins, Chairman, and Mr Andrew Dillon CBE, Chief Executive, National Institute for Clinical Excellence

Thursday 3 February 2005
The Lord Warner, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Health [Lords], Dr Felicity Harvey, Head of Medicines, Pharmacy and Industry Group, Department of Health and Dr June Raine, Director, Post-Licensing Division, Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 5 April 2005