Select Committee on International Development Fifth Report


Monday 29 November 2004
Dr Suliman Baldo, Africa Program Director, International Crisis Group

Tuesday 14 December 2004

Ms Maniza Ntekim, Parliamentary Officer, Amnesty International UK, Mr Steve Crawshaw, London Director, Human Rights Watch, and Mr Toby Porter, Emergencies Director, Save the Children UK, representing the Sudan Advocacy Coalition

Tuesday 21 December 2004

Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP, Secretary of State for International Development,
Dr Alistair McPhail, UK Special Representative for Sudan, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, and Mr Brian Thomson, former Head of FCO/DFID
Sudan Unit

Wednesday 9 February 2005

Mr Jan Egeland, Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Co-ordinator, and Mr Oliver Ulich, Humanitarian Affairs Officer, UN Office for the Co-ordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Tuesday 22 February 2005

Dr Mukesh Kapila, Former UN Resident and Humanitarian Co-ordinator for
the Sudan

Wednesday 23 February 2005

Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP, Secretary of State, and Ms Anna Bewes, Head of the Sudan Unit, Department for International Development

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 30 March 2005