House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2004-05
Publications on the internet
Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning,
Local Government and the Regions Committee Publications

Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning,
Local Government and the Regions - Minutes of Evidence
[Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 22 March 2005.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning, Local Government and the Regions Committee (Urban Affairs Sub-Committee)

on Tuesday 8 February 2005

Members present:

Andrew Bennett, in the Chair
Mr Clive BettsMr Bill O'Brien
Mr John CummingsChristine Russell
Chris Mole


Witnesses: Mr Michael Gahagan, Chairman, Transform South Yorkshire Housing Market Renewal Pathfinder, Mr Max Steinberg, Chief Executive, Elevate East Lancashire, Ms Jo Boaden, Director, Bridging Newcastle Gateshead, Mr John Glester, Chairman, New Heartlands HMR Pathfinder, Merseyside, examined.

Question Numbers



Witnesses: Mr Adam Wilkinson, Secretary, SAVE Britain's Heritage, Dr Peter Brown, Chairman, Merseyside Civic Society, Ms Sylvia Wilson, Secretary and Ms Kathy Fishwick, member, Whitefield Conservation Action Group, examined.

Question Numbers



Witnesses: Mr John McHale, Chief Executive, Knowsley Housing Trust, and Ms Barbara Spicer, Director of Policy and Performance, Knowsley Council; Mr George Caswell, Chief Executive, Bolton at Home and Ms Glenys Campbell, Regeneration Manager, Bolton at Home, Bolton Council, examined.

Question Numbers



Witnesses: Mr Bob Pringle, Chief Executive, Gateway HMR Pathfinder and Mr David Gibson, Corporate Director (Operations and Public Services), Hull City Council, Hull Gateway; Mr Peter Bounds, Chairman and Mr Hardial Bhogal, Director, RENEW North Staffordshire, examined.

Question Numbers



contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 5 April 2005