Select Committee on Science and Technology Fifth Report

Written Evidence

1  Department of Health  

2  Anne McLaren  

3  Royal Society of Edinburgh  

4  Family Planning Association  

5  Professor Brenda Almond  

6  Dr Martin Briggs  

7  Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority  

8  Dr Neville Cobbe, University of Birmingham  

9  British Fertility Society  

10  Christian Medical Fellowship  

11  All-Party Parliamentary Pro-life Group  

12  British Medical Association  

13  Lawyers' Christian Fellowship  

14  Wellcome Trust  

15  Centre for Bioethics and Public Policy  

16  Association of Clinical Embryologists  

17  Church of England Community and Public Affairs Unit  

18  Scottish Council on Human Bioethics  

19  Dr Stephen Robert Brennan  

20  Professor Roger A Pedersen  

21  Comment on Reproductive Ethics  

22  Dr Elizabeth Allen  

23  CARE  

24  Genetic Interest Group  

25  BioIndustry Association  

26  Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists  

27  Newcastle Fertility Centre  

28  Dr Stephen J Dobson  

29  Professor Priscilla Alderson, University of London and Clare Williams, King's College London  

30  Human Genetics Alert  

31  The Royal Society  

32  British Infertility Counselling Association  

33  Progress Educational Trust  

34  Society for the Protection of Unborn Children (Northern Ireland Branch)  

35  Economic and Social Research Council  

36  Assisted Reproduction and Gynaecology Centre  

37  Society for the Protection of Unborn Children (Great Britain)  

38  Catholic Bishops' Conference of England and Wales, and the Linacre Centre for Healthcare Ethics  

39  Association of Medical Research Charities  

40  British Association of Social Workers Project Group on Assisted Reproduction  

41  Mr Paul Rainsbury, Professor Gedis Grudzinskas and Professor Alan Handyside  

42  Dr Maureen McHugh  

43  Donor Conception Network  

44  Dr Richard Fleming  

45  Alan Masterton and Louise Masterton  

46  Teenage Cancer Trust  

47  Reverend Christopher Johnson  

48  Ms Philippa Taylor  

49  Dr Calum McKellar  

50  Dr Veronica van Heyningen  

51  Epalan Limited  

52  Professor Naomi Pfeffer, London Metropolitan University, and Dr Julie Kent, University of the West of England  

53  Dr Lorraine Culley, De Montfort University  

54  Professor Len Doyal, University of London  

55  Professor Alastair V Campbell, Centre for Ethics in Medicine  

56  Professor Susan Golombok, City University  

57  Professor Julian Savulescu, University of Oxford  

58  Professor Brian Salter, University of East Anglia  

59  Dr Sarah Parry, University of Edinburgh  

60  Dr Tom Shakespeare, University of Newcastle  

61  Professor Martin Richards, University of Cambridge  

62  Ms Sarah Elliston, University of Glasgow  

63  Professor Margot Brazier, University of Manchester  

64  Professor J K Mason, University of Edinburgh  

65  Professor Arne Sunde  

66  Office of the Chief Rabbi  

67  Peter W Andrews, Centre for Stem Cell Biology, University of Sheffield  

68  Nuffield Council of Bioethics  

69  Professor Alison Murdoch, Consultant Gynaecologist, Head of Department, Newcastle Fertility Centre  

70  Professor Donns L Dickenson, Birkbeck College, University of London  

71  Anne Slowther and Tony Hope, Clinical Ethics Committees in the UK, Ethox Centre, University of Oxford  

72  Dr Alexina McWhinnie and Professor Alastair Bissett, University of Dundee  

73  London Fertility Centre  

74  GeneWatch UK  

75  Professor Robert Winston, Imperial College, London  

76  John Gonzalez, Director, Man Not Included  

77  Medical Research Council  

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 24 March 2005