Select Committee on Trade and Industry First Special Report

The Trade and Industry Committee

The Trade and Industry Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department of Trade and Industry.

Current membership

Mr Martin O'Neill MP (Labour, Ochil) (Chairman)

Mr Roger Berry MP (Labour, Kingswood)

Richard Burden MP (Labour, Birmingham Northfield)

Mr Michael Clapham MP (Labour, Barnsley West and Penistone)

Mr Jonathan Djanogly MP (Conservative, Huntingdon)

Mr Nigel Evans MP (Conservative, Ribble Valley)

Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP (Labour, Chorley)

Miss Julie Kirkbride MP (Conservative, Bromsgrove)
Judy Mallaber MP (Labour, Amber Valley)

Linda Perham MP (Labour, Ilford North)

Sir Robert Smith MP (Liberal Democrat, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Elizabeth Flood (Clerk), David Lees (Second Clerk), Philip Larkin (Committee Specialist), Grahame Allen (Inquiry Manager), Clare Genis (Committee Assistant) and Joanne Larcombe (Secretary).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Trade and Industry Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5777; the Committee's email address is [email protected]

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 5 January 2005