House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2004-05
Publications on the internet
Treasury Committee Publications

Treasury - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 9 February 2005.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Treasury Committee (Treasury Sub-Committee)

on Wednesday 9 February 2005

Members present:

Mr Michael Fallon, in the Chair

Mr Nigel BeardMr John McFall
Mr Jim CousinsMr James Plaskitt
Norman Lamb


Witnesses: Rt Hon Paul Boateng, a Member of the House, Chief Secretary, Mr Gus O'Donnell CB, Permanent Secretary, Ms Mary Keegan, Finance Director, and Ms Sarah Mullen, Director, Public Services Directorate, HM Treasury, examined.

Question Numbers







Supplementary memorandum submitted by HM Treasury

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 24 March 2005