House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons

Publications on the internet
Standing Committee Debates on Bills
Welsh Grand Committee Debates

Membership of Welsh Grand Committee Debates

Below are the Members of Welsh Grand Committee Debates

Chairman: Mr. Win Griffiths

†Ainger, Mr. Nick (Lord Commissioner of Her Majesty's Treasury)
Anderson, Donald (Swansea, East)(Lab)
Brennan, Kevin (Cardiff, West)(Lab)
Bryant, Chris (Rhondda)(Lab)
Caton, Mr. Martin (Gower)(Lab)
†Clwyd, Ann (Cynon Valley)(Lab)
David, Mr. Wayne (Caerphilly)(Lab)
Davies, Denzil (Llanelli)(Lab)
†Edwards, Mr. Huw (Monmouth)(Lab)
†Flynn, Paul (Newport, West)(Lab)
†Francis, Dr. Hywel (Aberavon)(Lab)
†Hain, Mr. Peter (Secretary of State for Wales)
†Hanson, Mr. David (Delyn)(Lab)
Havard, Mr. Dai (Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney)(Lab)
Howarth, Alan (Newport, East)(Lab)
Howells, Dr. Kim (Minister for Lifelong Learning, Further and Higher Education)
Irranca-Davies, Huw (Ogmore)(Lab)
†Jones, Mr. Jon Owen (Cardiff, Central)(Lab/Co-op)
Jones, Mr. Martyn (Clwyd, South)(Lab)
Lawrence, Mrs. Jackie (Preseli Pembrokeshire)(Lab)
†Llwyd, Mr. Elfyn (Meirionnydd Nant Conwy)(PC)
†Lucas, Ian (Wrexham)(Lab)

Michael, Alun (Minister for Rural Affairs and Local Environmental Quality)
†Morgan, Julie (Cardiff, North)(Lab)
Murphy, Mr. Paul (Secretary of State for Northern Ireland)
†Öpik, Lembit (Montgomeryshire)(LD)
†Owen, Albert (Ynys Môn)(Lab)
†Price, Adam (East Carmarthen and Dinefwr)(PC)
†Ruane, Chris (Vale of Clwyd)(Lab)
Smith, Mr. John (Vale of Glamorgan)(Lab)
Smith, Mr. Llew (Blaenau Gwent)(Lab)
Tami, Mark (Alyn and Deeside)(Lab)
†Thomas, Gareth (Clwyd, West)(Lab)
Thomas, Mr. Simon (Ceredigion)(PC)
†Touhig, Mr. Don (Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Wales)
Walter, Mr. Robert (North Dorset)(Con)
†Wiggin, Mr. Bill (Leominster)(Con)
†Williams, Mr. Alan (Swansea, West)(Lab)
†Williams, Mrs. Betty (Conwy)(Lab)
†Williams, Hywel (Caernarfon)(PC)
†Williams, Mr. Roger (Brecon and Radnorshire)(LD)

†attended the Committee

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries ordering

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Revised 7 December 2004