House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005 - 06
Publications on the internet
Summary Agendas and Orders of Business

Order of Business 26 May 2005

Here you can browse the House of Commons Order of Business for 26 May 2005.

* indicates a question for oral answer.
[R] indicates that the Member has declared a relevant interest.
Questions for oral answer not reached receive a written answer.
Supplementary questions will also be asked. Other Ministers may also answer.

+ indicates Government business.
Timings are indicative only.

At 10.30 a.m.      Prayers
Oral Questions to Mr Chancellor of the Exchequer
*1 Mr James Gray (North Wiltshire):    If he will make a statement on the level of Government net borrowing.
( 990 )
*2 Mr Sadiq Khan (Tooting):    What proposals for debt relief the UK plans to bring forward during its presidency of the G7; and if he will make a statement.
( 991 )
*3 Ann Winterton (Congleton):    If he will make a statement on levels of National Insurance contributions.
( 993 )
*4 Mr David Ruffley (Bury St Edmunds):    What representations he has received regarding the yield from employees' National Insurance contributions.
( 994 )
*5 Michael Fabricant (Lichfield):    If he will make a statement on the Treasury's forecast on borrowings over the next five years.
( 995 )
*6 Mr Nigel Evans (Ribble Valley):    If he will make a statement on the effect of the climate change levy on manufacturing output.
( 997 )
*7 Hywel Williams (Caernarfon):    What plans he has for the future use of Her Majesty's Revenue and Customs offices in Wales.
( 998 )
*8 Mr Peter Lilley (Hitchin & Harpenden):    What plans he has to change the rate of National Insurance contributions.
( 999 )
*9 John Robertson (Glasgow North West):    If he will make a statement on unemployment levels in Glasgow.
( 1000 )
*10 Mr Geoffrey Clifton-Brown (Cotswold):    If he will make a statement on the level of Government net borrowing.
( 1001 )
*11 Mr Mohammad Sarwar (Glasgow Central):    If he will make a statement on the UK's aims for progress towards the millennium development goals under its presidency of the G7.
( 1002 )
*12 David T. C. Davies (Monmouth):    What mechanisms he uses to assess the effect of the level of taxation on the state of the economy.
( 1003 )
*13 Mr Alistair Carmichael (Orkney and Shetland):    Whether non-commercial boat users will be able to purchase red diesel after 31st December 2006.
( 1004 )
*14 Gregory Barker (Bexhill & Battle):    What plans he has to change the rate of National Insurance contributions.
( 1005 )
*15 Angela Eagle (Wallasey):    What measures he is taking to achieve full employment in every region.
( 1006 )
*16 Mr David Evennett (Bexleyheath & Crayford):    If he will make a statement on the level of Government net borrowing.
( 1007 )
*17 Mr Jim Cunningham (Coventry South):    How many recipients of tax credits in Coventry South constituency have been identified as having received over-payments.
( 1008 )
*18 Norman Baker (Lewes):    What further plans he has to use economic instruments to minimise climate change-related emissions from the aviation sector.
( 1009 )
*19 Mr Desmond Swayne (New Forest West):    What estimates he has made of rates of growth in manufacturing in the last year for which figures are available.
( 1010 )
*20 Mr David Heathcoat-Amory (Wells):    If he will review the status of the Office of National Statistics as a Government agency.
( 1011 )
*21 Mr Jonathan Djanogly (Huntingdon):    What assessment he has made of the effect of the level of direct taxation on the state of the economy.
( 1012 )
*22 Chris McCafferty (Calder Valley):    What discussions he has had with EU and other governments on the International Finance Facility for Immunisation.
( 1013 )

At 11.30 a.m.Urgent Questions (if any)
Ministerial Statements (if any)

Main Business

+  1  


[Until 6.00 p.m.]

      The Prime Minister
        That this House do now adjourn.

        Proposed subject for debate: Matters to be considered before the forthcoming adjournment.

Debate may continue until 6.00 p.m.

At the end of the sitting:



        Proposed subject: Burial grounds in Cumnor, Oxfordshire (Dr Evan Harris).

        Debate may continue until 6.30 p.m., or for half an hour, whichever is later (Standing Order No. 9).

Written Ministerial Statements to be made today

1    Minister for the Cabinet Office:      Regulatory Impact Assessment (RIAs): July to December 2004.
2    Minister of State, Department for Constitutional Affairs:      Electoral Administration Policy Paper.
3    Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport:      Digital screen network.
4    Mr Chancellor of the Exchequer:      Tax credits overpayments.
5    Mr Chancellor of the Exchequer:      ECOFIN: agenda for European economic reform during the UK's presidency of the EU.
6    Secretary of State for Defence:      Pay and Personnel Agency key targets 2005-06.
7    Secretary of State for Defence:      Mine counter measures vessels.
8    Deputy Prime Minister:      Plans for Britain's National Spatial Address Infrastructure.
9    Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs:      Publication of the Government Response to the EFRA Committee Report, The Government's Rural Strategy and the draft Natural Environment and Rural Communities Bill.
10    Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs:      Publication of the Independent Monitors Report for 2003.
11    Secretary of State for Health:      Employment, Social Policy, Health And Consumer Affairs Council: 2nd-3rd June 2005.
12    Secretary of State for Health:      Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency Business Plan 2005-06.
13    Secretary of State for the Home Department:      Worker Registration Scheme: Accession Monitoring Report.
14    Secretary of State for the Home Department:      Home Office Race Equality Scheme—publication of schemes.
15    Secretary of State for the Home Department:      Report on the operation in 2004 of the Terrorism Act 2000.
16    Secretary of State for International Development:      AU monitoring mission.
17    Secretary of State for Northern Ireland:      Fraud law reform in Northern Ireland.
18    Secretary of State for Transport:      Chairmanship of Rail Passengers Council.


House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 26 May 2005