House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005-06
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Publications

Defence - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 1 November 2005.

Oral evidence

Taken before the Defence Committee

on Tuesday 1 November 2005

Members present:

Mr James Arbuthnot, in the Chair
Mr David S BorrowMr Dai Havard
Mr Colin BreedMr Brian Jenkins
Derek ConwayMr Kevan Jones
Mr David CrausbyRobert Key
Linda GilroyJohn Smith
Mr Mike HancockMr Desmond Swayne


Witnesses: Rt Hon John Reid, MP, Secretary of State for Defence, Mr Desmond Bowen CMG, Policy Director, and Mr Ian Andrews, Second Permanent Under-Secretary, Lieutenant General Sir Rob Fry KCB CBE, Deputy Chief of the Defence Staff (Commitments), Ministry of Defence, gave evidence.

Question Numbers




contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 17 January 2006