Select Committee on Defence Seventh Report

List of witnesses

Tuesday 31 January 2006
Mr Guy Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer, MBDA and DMA Council (Team Leader), Mr Roger Medwell, Managing Director, NP Aerospace, Dr David Price, CEO Chemring plc, and Mr Chris Cundy, Commercial Director, VT Group, Defence Manufacturers Association
Lord Levene of Portsoken KBE

Tuesday 7 February 2006
Mr Andy Stevens, Chief Operating Officer, Cobham Plc, Mr John Howe, Vice Chairman, Thales UK, Mr Graeme Ferrero, Managing Director, Defence Technology, QinetiQ, and Mr Paul Everitt, Director of Communications, Society of British Aerospace Companies
Professor Keith Hartley, Professor of Economics and Director, Centre for Defence Economics, University of York, Professor Keith Hayward, Head of Research at the Royal Aeronautical Society, and Professor Ron Matthews, Chair in Defence Economics, Cranfield University

Tuesday 28 February 2006
Sir John Chisholm, Executive Chairman, QinetiQ
Sir John Rose, Chairman of the Defence Industries Council (also Chief Executive, Rolls Royce plc), Dr Sally Howes, Secretary of the Defence Industries Council (also Director General, Society of British Aerospace Companies), and Mr Mike Turner CBE, Chief Executive, BAE Systems
Lord Drayson, Minister for Defence Procurement, Mr David Gould CB, Deputy Chief Executive, Defence Procurement Agency, and Mr Mark Gibson CB, Director General, Business Group, DTI

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 10 May 2006