Select Committee on Education and Skills First Report


Wednesday 2 November 2005
Rt Hon Ruth Kelly, Secretary of State for Education and Skills, Department for Education and Skills (DfES)

Wednesday 30 November 2005

Councillor Alison King, Chair, Councillor James Kempton, Vice Chair, and Mr Stephen Meek, Children and Young People Board, Local Government Association, and Ms Christine Davies, Director of Children's Services, Telford and Wrekin

Monday 5 December 2005

Sir Alan Steer, Chairman, Practitioners' Group on School Behaviour and Discipline, Mr Steve Munby, Chief Executive, National College for School Leadership, and Mr Ralph Tabberer, Chief Executive, Training and Development Agency for Schools

Wednesday 7 December 2005
Dr Mary Bousted, General Secretary, Association of Teachers and Lecturers, Ms Jean Gemmell, General Secretary, Professional Association of Teachers, Ms Chris Keates, General Secretary, NASUWT, and Mr Steve Sinnott, National Union of Teachers
Mr Mick Brookes, General Secretary, and Ms Kerry George, Senior Assistant Secretary, National Association of Head Teachers, Dr John Dunford, General Secretary, and Ms Sue Kirkham, Secondary Heads Association, and Ms Christina McAnea, National Secretary for Education Staff, Unison

Monday 12 December 2005
Mr David Butler, Chief Executive, National Confederation of Parent Teacher Associations, Professor John Adams, Chairman, National Association of School Governors, and Ms Gillian Windass, Consultation and Policy Officer, National Governors' Council
Sir Cyril Taylor, Chairman, and Ms Elizabeth Reid, Chief Executive, Specialist Schools and Academies Trust, Dr Elizabeth Sidwell, Chief Executive, Haberdashers' Aske's Foundation, Dr Melvyn Kershaw, Headteacher, Haybridge High School, and Mrs Sue Fowler, GKN

Wednesday 14 December 2005
Dr Philip Hunter, Chief Schools Adjudicator
Professor Simon Burgess, University of Bristol, Professor Stephen Gorard, University of York, and Professor John Micklewright, University of Southampton

Monday 19 December 2005
Rt Hon Ruth Kelly, Secretary of State for Education and Skills, Rt Hon Jacqui Smith, Minister of State for Schools and 14-19 Learners, and Mr Stephen Crowne, Director, School Resources, Department for Education and Skills (DfES)

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 27 January 2006