Select Committee on Education and Skills First Report

List of written evidence

1  Department for Education and Skills (DfES)

2  Local Government Association (LGA)  

3  Association of Teachers and Lecturers (ATL)  

4  National Union of Teachers (NUT)  

5  National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT)  

6  Secondary Heads Association (SHA)  


8  National Governors' Council  

9  National Confederation of Parent Teacher Associations (NCPTA)  

10  Specialist Schools and Academies Trust (SSAT)  

11  Dr Melvyn Kershaw, Head Teacher, Haybridge High School and Sixth Form  

12  Professor Simon Burgess, University of Bristol  

13  Children's Inter Agency Group  

14  The Independent Association of Sheffield School Governing Bodies (SASGB)  

15  Confed  

16  The Association of Greenwich Governors'  

17  Ron Glatter  

18  Association of Professionals in Education and Children's Trusts (Aspect)  

19  Chris Payne  

20  Professor David Gillborn, University of London  

21  Socialist Education Association (SEA)  

22  Lancashire County Council  

23  Association of Croydon Governors (ACG)  

24  School-Home Support  

25  Volunteer Reading Help  

26  British Humanist Association (BHA)  

27  Human Scale Education  

28  Tameside School Governors' Forum  

29  Christian, Action, Research and Education (CARE)  

30  nasen  

31  Independent Panel for Special Education Advice (IPSEA)  

32  Independent Schools Council (ISC)  

33  The Advisory Centre for Education (ACE)  

34  Catholic Education Service (CES)  

35  Durham City Council  

36  Save the Children  

37  Royal College of Nursing (RCN)  

38  Child Poverty Action Group (CPAG)  

39  Mayor of London  

40  The Education Network (TEN)  

41  Philip Davies MP  

42  Comprehensive Future  

43  Anne West and Hazel Pennell, Centre for Educational Research, LSE  

44  London Governors' Network  

45  Campaign for State Education (CASE)  

46  National Family and Parenting Institute (NFPI)  

47  Science, Engineering and Manufacturing Technologies Alliance (SEMTA)  

48  Lynne Jones MP  

49  General Teaching Council (GTC)  

50  Institute of Electrical Engineers (IEE)  

51  Information for School and College Governors (ISCG)  

52  Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry (ABPI)  

53  CfBT Trust Schools  

54  Michael Fabricant MP  

55  Tony Baldry MP  

56  Ian Stewart MP  

57  Dean Penford, Higher Education Champion Nottingham North  

58  Dr Doug Naysmith MP  

59  Martin Linton MP  

60  Paul Farrelly MP  

61  Association of Educational Psychologists (AEP)  

62  Bill Olner MP  

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 27 January 2006