Select Committee on Foreign Affairs Seventh Report


Wednesday 1 February 2006
Dr Christopher Hughes, Department of International Relations, Director, Asia Research Centre, London School of Economics and Political Science and Professor David Wall, Centre of Chinese Studies, School of Oriental and African Studies, and Chatham House.
Ev 1
Wednesday 8 March 2006
Dr Linda Yueh, Pembroke College, University of Oxford, and Department of Economics, London School of Economics and Political Science, Professor Jude Howell, Director, Centre for Civil Society, London School of Economics and Political Science, and Professor Yongnian Zheng, Head of Research, China Policy Institute, University of Nottingham
Ev 29
Mr Brad Adams, Director for Asia, Human Rights Watch and Ms Corinna-Barbara Francis, East Asia Team, Amnesty International
Ev 48
Dr Gerard Lyons, Chief Economist, Standard Chartered Bank, and Committee Member, Hong Kong Association, and Lord Powell of Bayswater KCMG, a Member of the House of Lords, President, China Britain Business Council
Ev 67
Wednesday 22 March 2006
Dr Dafydd Fell, Department of Politics and International Studies, School of Oriental and African Studies, Dr Patrick Cronin, Director of Studies, International Institute for Strategic Studies, and Dr John Swenson-Wright, East Asia Institute, University of Cambridge, and Associate Fellow, Chatham House
Ev 79
Wednesday 26 April 2006
Mr Aidan Foster-Carter, Honorary Senior Research Fellow in Sociology and Modern Korea, University of Leeds, and Dr Jim Hoare, former member of the Research Cadre of HM Diplomatic Service
Ev 95
Mr John Ashton, Chief Executive, E3G, Third Generation Environmentalism
Ev 105
Wednesday 7 June 2006
Rt Hon Margaret Beckett, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Mr Sebastian Wood CMG, Director for Asia Pacific, and Mr Denis Keefe, Head of Far Eastern Group, Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Ev 134

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 13 August 2006