House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2005-06
Publications on the internet
Home Affairs Committee Publications

Home Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 13 July 2006.

Taken before the Home Affairs Committee


Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair

Mr Richard BenyonSteve McCabe
Mr Jeremy BrowneMr Shahid Malik
Mr James ClappisonGwyn Prosser
Mrs Ann CryerMr David Winnick
Mrs Janet Dean


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Ms Mary Coussey, Independent Race Monitor, Ms Fiona Lindsley, Independent Monitor for Entry Clearance Refusals, and Dr Ann Barker, Chair, IND Complaints Audit Committee, gave evidence.

Question Number

1 - 19

20 - 39

40 - 59

60 - 79

80 - 93

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 23 July 2006