Select Committee on Health First Report


Thursday 20 October 2005
Dr Fiona Adshead, Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Mr Nick Adkin, Project Manager on Tobacco, Department of Health
Professor Dame Carol Black, President, Dr Richard Edwards, Senior Lecturer in Public Health, University of Manchester, Dr Richard Ashcroft, Reader in Biomedical Ethics, Imperial College and Dr Allan Hackshaw, Deputy Director of Cancer Research UK and UCL Cancer Trials Centre, University College London, Royal College of Physicians
Dr Steve Stotesbury, Industry Affairs Manager and Chief Scientist, Imperial Tobacco Ltd (UK), Ms Christine Mohrmann, Head of UK Corporate Affairs, Philip Morris Ltd and Mr Barry Jenner, Director of UK Business, Gallaher Group plc

Thursday 17 November 2005
Mr Phil Wheatley CB, Director General, HM Prison Service, Mr Paul Foweather, Governor, HM Young Offenders' Institute Wetherby, Mr Paul Thain, Director of Modernisation and Strategic Development, Norfolk & Waveney Mental Health Trust, Mr Ian Hulatt, Mental Health Adviser, The Royal College of Nursing and Mr Paul Corry, Director of Campaigns & Communications, Rethink Severe Mental Illness
Mr Rob Hayward OBE, Chief Executive, British Beer and Pub Association, Mr John Hutson, Chief Executive, J.D. Wetherspoon, Mr Nick Bish, Chief Executive, Association of Licensed Multiple Retailers, Mr Bob Cotton OBE, Chief Executive, British Hospitality Association and Mr Tony Payne CBE, Chief Executive, Federation of Licensed Victuallers Associations
Mr Simon Thomas, Managing Director, Thomas Holdings Ltd , Sir Peter Fry, Chairman and Mr John Carpenter, The Bingo Association
Mr Hugh Robertson, Trades Union Congress, Mr Vincent Borg, UNISON, Mr Michael Ainsley, GMB, Mr Brian Revell and Ms Pauline Robson, TGWU

Thursday 24 November 2005
Mr Bill Callaghan, Chairman, Health and Safety Commission, Ms Deborah Arnott, Director, Action on Smoking and Health (ASH), Councillor David Rogers OBE, Local Government Association (LGA), Mr Derek Allen, Executive Director, Local Authorities Coordinators of Regulatory Services (LACORS), Mr Graham Jukes, Chief Executive and Mr Ian Gray, Policy Officer for Health Development, Chartered Institute of Environmental Health
Professor Sir Liam Donaldson, Chief Medical Officer
Vice Admiral Rory McLean CB, OBE, Deputy Chief of the Defence Staff (Health), and Mr Chris Williams, Finance and Secretariat Branch Leader, Ministry of Defence
Mr Shaun Woodward, a Member of the House, Under-Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland Office, Ms Pat Osborne, Head of Investing for Health Branch, and Mr Jim Gibson, Deputy Principal, Investing for Health Branch, Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety Northern Ireland
Caroline Flint, a Member of the House, Under-Secretary of State for Public Health, Fiona Mactaggart, a Member of the House, Under-Secretary of State for the Home Department, and Mr Nick Adkin, Tobacco Programme Manager, Department of Health

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005
Prepared 19 December 2005