Select Committee on Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning, Local Government and the Regions Third Report


The transcripts of the oral evidence sessions listed below were published as Affordability and the Supply of Housing: Oral and Written Evidence, HC 703-II, Session 2005-06

Monday 28 November 2005   Page
Mr Peter Williams, Deputy Director General and Mr Bob Pannell, Head of Research and Information, Council of Mortgage Lenders Ev  1
Professor Alan Murie, Peter Lee, Senior Lecturer and Dr Ed Ferrari, Lecturer Centre for Urban and Regional Studies, University of Birmingham Ev  7
Mr John Slaughter, Director of External Affairs, Mr Paul Pedley, Executive Deputy Chairman, Redrow, and Mr Andrew Whitaker, Head of Planning, Home Builders' Federation Ev 14

Tuesday 6 December 2005
Mr Alan Clarke, Chief Executive, ONE Northeast, and Mr James A Cruddas, Head of Sustainable Communities, the Northern Way Ev 21
Mr Steve Forrest, Strategic Advisor, Housing, Mr Steve Gregory, Executive Director, Urban Regeneration, and Mr Colin Davis, Strategic Director, Operational Services, Malvern Hills District Council, West Midlands Regional Assembly Ev 26
Mr Ken Jones, Head of Housing Strategic Development, London Borough of Barking and Dagenham Ev 31
Mr Neil Sinden, Policy Director, Mr Henry Oliver, Head of Planning and Local Government, and Ms Kate Gordon, Planning Officer, Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) Ev 34

Monday 12 December 2005
Mr Keith Mitchell, Leader of Oxfordshire County Council and Chairman of SECL, Mr Nick Skellet, Leader of Surrey County Council, and Mr Bill Brisbane, Managing Partner, Roger Tym & Partners, South East County Leaders (SECL) Ev 39
Dr Hugh Ellis, Planning Adviser, and Mr Simon Bullock, Economy Adviser, Friends of the Earth Ev 46
Ms Ines Newman, Head of Policy, and Ms Janet Sillett, Policy Officer, Local Government Information Unit (LGIU) Ev 50
Mr Adam Sampson, Director, and Mr Patrick South, Director of Policy, Shelter Ev 50
Mr Alan Benson, Head of Housing and Homelessness, Greater London Authority Ev 54

Monday 16 January 2006
Mr Peter Dixon, Chairman, Housing Corporation Ev 61
Ms Margaret Ford, Chairman, English Partnerships Ev 61
Yvette Cooper, a Member of the House, Minister for Housing and Planning, and Mr Andrew Wells, Director, Communities Plan Directorate, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister Ev 66

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 20 June 2006