Select Committee on Science and Technology Fifth Report

9  ANNEX: Membership of the ACMD

Professor Sir Michael Rawlins (Chairman) Professor of Clinical Pharmacology, University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Dr Dima Abdulrahim Briefings Manager, National Treatment Agency
Lord Victor Adebowale Chief Executive, Turning Point
Mr Martin BarnesChief Executive, Drugscope
Dr Margaret Birtwistle Specialist General Practitioner, Senior Tutor - Education and Training Unit, St. George's Hospital & Forensic Medical Examiner
Reverend Martin Blakebrough Director, Kaleidoscope Drugs Project, Kingston upon Thames
Dr Cecilia Bottomley Specialist Registrar in Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Ms Carmel ClancyPrincipal Lecturer (Mental Health and Addictions), Middlesex University
Professor Ilana Crome Professor of Addiction Psychiatry, Keele University Medical School, Harplands Hospital
Ms Robyn DoranRegistered Mental Health Nurse & Service Director Substance Misuse, CNWL Mental Health Trust
Ms Dianne DraperPublic Health Policy Support Officer, Leeds
Mr Robert EschleSchool Teacher and Magistrate
Ms Vivienne EvansChief Executive, ADFAM
Professor C Robin Ganellin FRS Emeritus Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Clare GeradaGeneral Practitioner, London; Primary Care lead for Drug Misuse
Mr Patrick Hargreaves Adviser (Drugs and Alcohol), Durham County Council Education Department.
Mr Paul HayesChief Executive, National Treatment Agency
Mr Andrew HaymanAssistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police, Chair of the Association of Chief Police Officers Drugs Committee
Mr Russell HaytonClinical Nurse Specialist & Clinical and Services Governance Manager, Plymouth Drug and Alcohol Action Team
Ms Caroline HealyDirector of Childline
Dr Matthew Hickman Deputy Director, Centre for Research on Drugs & Health Behaviour, Senior Lecturer in Public Health
Mr Alan HunterDirector - Law Regulatory & Intellectual Property and Secretary to the Association of British Pharmaceutical Industry.
Professor Leslie Iversen FRS Professor of Pharmacology, University of Oxford
His Honour Judge Thomas Joseph Resident Judge, Croydon Crown Court
Professor Michael Lewis Professor of Oral Medicine, Cardiff University
Dr John MarsdenResearch Psychologist, Institute of Psychiatry
Mr Peter MartinFormer Chief Executive, Addaction
Mrs Samantha Mortimer Head of PSHE and Citizenship, St Paul's Catholic High School, Manchester
Professor David Nutt Director of Psychopharmacology Unit, University of Bristol
Dr Richard PatesConsultant Clinical Psychologist & Clinical Director Community Addiction Unit, Cardiff
Mr Trevor PearceActing Director General, National Crime Squad
DCC Howard Roberts Deputy Chief Constable, Nottinghamshire Police
Mrs Kay RobertsPharmacist, Glasgow
Dr Mary RowlandsConsultant Psychiatrist in Substance Misuse, Exeter
Dr Polly TaylorVeterinary Surgeon
Ms Monique Tomlinson Freelance Consultant in Drug Misuse
Mr Arthur WingAssistant Chief Officer, Sussex Probation Area

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006
Prepared 31 July 2006